Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

back from glasto…

leave a comment »

…so I’m back. We left at 2am on Monday morning (Sunday night) and arrived home at 6am. Went to bed and got up again mid-morning yesterday, but my partner was home so spent the day going to the shops, collecting the guinea pigs from their holiday home etc.

I’ve just spent the last 3 hours catching up on all the blogs on my blogroll. I want to write, but I need to go and do some things first. The list of chores still continues.

Glasto was fun. A welcome break from reality and most of the time I felt well. I realise I’m not recovered – a bit of adversity (such as an argument with my partner) and I lapse into suicidal thoughts, but generally I’ve been fairly up over the past few days. Returning home is difficult, but hasn’t been the suicidal low I quite expected. I feel kinda tired and empty though. Not sure what comes next.

Letter from the CMHT came while I was away. It is just a simple opt-in form, so need to post that off and await appointment date.

I need to see my doctor now I’m back too. She told me to see her upon my return from the festival, so I better do as I’m told, but I couldn’t get an appointment today. I will have to ring up tomorrow and try and get a book-on-day appointment. Hope I manage to get one. I need to know where I stand and what’s next. I don’t know if I’m up to a return to work or not, but I would like to at least discuss it with her.

Anyway full post soon. Washing to do. Also need to get dressed and out of bed, but bah. So easy to just stay here in bed all day.

Written by intothesystem

Tuesday, 1st July 2008 at 12:26 pm

Leave a Reply

