Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

no time to write…

with 6 comments

The other half still proceeds to keep me offline and tries to make me productive in my time off. I just want to write dammit!! The problem is he doesn’t know that’s what I want to spend my time doing and I don’t want him to know, because this would then be useless.

I’m in the middle of a very long post about work, but haven’t had the chance to finish it and it’s taking me a while to order my thoughts. It might see the light of day someday.

I’ve got to go out *again* now, so no more time to myself until Monday. :( It’s so frustrating! Time to start thinking about going away for a couple days I think. hmm.. I don’t know. I just want to be alone.

Written by intothesystem

Friday, 4th July 2008 at 5:06 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I finally had to cave and tell my other half I had a blog, it got too hard to hide the fact. For some reason he didn’t believe I had suddenly taken to writing my essays for uni very, very early. Still won’t let him see it tho, even tho I don’t really talk about him. It’s mine, dammit!

    Cellar_Door

    Friday, 4th July 2008 at 9:09 pm

  2. Time alone – it can be the hardest thing in the world to find, I hope you manage to get some soon! The work-related post sounds like it will be well worth a read when it’s ready!

    The Chuckle

    Friday, 4th July 2008 at 9:45 pm

  3. Time alone can be the best thingand the worst thing. Its great to have time to yourself, but then you are stuck with just your thoughts and it can get quite lonely. hope you find some time for yourself soon. Hannah X

    colouredmind

    Friday, 4th July 2008 at 10:20 pm

  4. the OH in my case does understand how my blog is important to me, and I point out that group therapy would cost a lot more…

    DeeDee Ramna

    Friday, 4th July 2008 at 10:22 pm

  5. I wish I had some time to myself but away from the thoughts. Stay safe. Hopefully you’ll be able to grab some time to yourself soon. Can’t you maybe explain that half an hour of you time would be good? xx

    eccedentesiast

    Saturday, 5th July 2008 at 12:26 am

  6. Thanks everyone.

    Colouredmind and Eccedentesiast (your blogname is just too hard to type!) – you’re both right of course. Time alone with your thoughts can be very difficult to cope with, but time to yourself can also be so valuable to actually understanding your thoughts – I feel like I almost don’t have time to disentangle them at the moment.

    Chuckle – your expectation worries me! I’m not sure the post will live up to it. I’ve been struggling to sort out my thoughts and put them coherently.

    Dee and Cellar_Door – I do wonder if I will have to share at some point, but will see if the time is ever right – I certainly wouldn’t want him to read it and I know if he knew it existed curiosity would get the better of him.

    intothesystem

    Sunday, 6th July 2008 at 1:58 pm


Leave a Reply

