Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

I think I'm coming back…

with 3 comments

I’m updating this from my mobile phone as I’m currently coming to the end of a four week inpatient stay and do not have internet access on the ward.

I just wanted to post to say that I am probably returning to the blogging world upon discharge. Being here has made me realise how much I miss the group therapy aspect of this blogging community. I think I’m going to need it to pull me through the next few weeks.

I said this to my partner and I think he is ok with that now, although I am not sure. Of course, he may now be reading my blog, which could make it hard for me to write what I really feel, but it could also help us to be more honest with each other.

In other news, I am not ready for discharge. My consultant psychiatrist wants me to stay longer, but my insurance runs out on Tuesday, so day care and home it is. At least I will still be getting some support from here when I am out, but it’s going to be scary to be in the outside world.

As you may imagine, for me to be in this position, a lot must have happened since I last wrote. Unfortunately, I will have to save it for when I have a computer, as opposed to predictive text on my mobile! My fingers hurt already!

To those of you who used to come here, I hope everyone is okay and you have all been looking after yourselves. I will admit I have sneaked the odd glance at some of your blogs in my absence but I have not read all that much. You will have to update me, just as I will, you.

Take care, ITS x

Written by intothesystem

Saturday, 1st November 2008 at 12:10 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad to hear you’ve been getting some proper medical support. And that you & your partner have been able to talk through some stuff. Welcome back.

    Rachel

    Saturday, 1st November 2008 at 1:01 pm

  2. I knew you were still on my blogroll for a reason. ;)

    I hope that if you still want to carry on blogging that you can, that the situation will let you, because the place got emptier when you left… left-off blogs are kind of sad to be around. Take care!

    Suzy x

    dumpedbyahallucination

    Saturday, 1st November 2008 at 9:41 pm

  3. Good luck, best wishes and some hugs for your discharge, I hope you’re able to update us a little.

    Glad to hear that the time inpatient seems to have ben helping you! Welcome back, ITS :)

    Chouette

    Saturday, 1st November 2008 at 10:09 pm


Leave a Reply

