Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Exhaustion…

with 2 comments

I’ve just got back from day care and all I want to do is curl up and sleep. I have a stupid cold coming on and am emotionally and physically drained. After my afternoon group, I was going to go down to the ward, but I realised I didn’t want to because if I did I wouldn’t want to leave again! I know I need to move on from that being a safe place and get used to being at home again, but it’s hard. I just wanted to hide away.

I’m physically exhausted as I have to walk back a couple miles to catch the bus home and I’m feeling rubbish with this cold. The alternative to a long walk is waiting a few hours for my other half to finish work and come pick me up. That or pay for a taxi I guess. Not ideal. I’m unable to drive at the moment due to my medication.

Anyway, I’m going to hide in my bed for an hour or two. We have visitors this weekend, arriving in a couple hours. I don’t know how I’m going to cope. Too tired.

Written by intothesystem

Friday, 7th November 2008 at 6:09 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Afraid I have nothing to offer except sympathy, but you can have plenty of that!

    Chouette

    Friday, 7th November 2008 at 7:21 pm

  2. Sleep, lots of sleep.


Leave a Reply

