Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Post-Holiday Blues…

with 6 comments

So I’ve returned from my holiday. I am feeling low. Post-holiday blues are of course perfectly normal, but I think they hit harder when you are mood disordered. I am cold too. Despite going to Lapland, where snow and minus temperatures are part of the course, it feels colder here. The chalet was always warm and toasty and it is a different type of cold. It’s damp and dreary here. I miss the snow.

I need to finish unpacking. I can’t be bothered. I’ve slept all morning too. I just have no motivation. I just want to curl up in bed, where it is warm, and sleep forever.

I can’t be bothered to write any more now. Soon.

Take care. x

Written by intothesystem

Monday, 26th January 2009 at 4:52 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, glad you’re back and hope that it did u some good to get away (even if it doesn’t feel like it just now!) – take care, :D

    The Chuckle

    Monday, 26th January 2009 at 5:50 pm

  2. I always get the post holiday blues, in fact just thinking of somewhere as beautiful as Iceland makes me feel depressed. Take care x

    Alison

    Monday, 26th January 2009 at 9:42 pm

  3. Welcome home lovely x

    eccedentesiast

    Monday, 26th January 2009 at 9:46 pm

  4. I know the feeling, I hope it lifts soon.

    xx

    Kate

    Tuesday, 27th January 2009 at 1:33 am

  5. Im glad that your holiday was good. Welcome home. Hannah X

    colouredmind

    Tuesday, 27th January 2009 at 6:38 pm

  6. I’m glad you had a good holiday, welcome back to the blogosphere, and I could’t agree more about the cold. Roll on summer….

    Lola x

    Lola Snow

    Wednesday, 28th January 2009 at 3:35 pm


Leave a Reply

