Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Stuck…

with 6 comments

I’m still in The Priory and I’m feeling really stuck. I just feel numb and empty, unable to know how I feel and unable to think. I just feel rubbish.

ECT is going okay so far, but I don’t feel any better. Last Friday there was an incident with my canula and I bled everywhere! My memory remains intact. They are now using bilateral rather than unilateral and have increased my dose so they are hoping it will have some positive effect after the next session or two. I still felt no improvement after Tuesday. I wonder if I am hoping for too much. I just want to feel okay.

I saw a friend today which was nice. She brought me some magazines, grapes and some chocolate. She looked fantastic. Olanzapine has worked wonders on her. Three days and things just turned around. I wonder if I will ever get that with any medication. I wonder if I will ever find the wonder drug that fixes me.

I hope everyone is okay. I’m thinking of you all. Take care. X

Written by intothesystem

Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 5:15 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope it does work for you, and you find a wonder drug sometime soon

    xx

    Kate

    Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 6:54 pm

  2. Thinking of you lovely x

    eccedentesiast

    Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 7:15 pm

  3. keeping my fingers crossed that things will start to work soon xx

    Ruby Tuesday

    Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 9:18 pm

  4. I have thought of you this week, you have been in my thoughts. Take care… Alison x

    Alison

    Saturday, 14th March 2009 at 12:04 am

  5. Really hope that this works for you. Sorry I couldnt visit you last weekend. Hannah X

    colouredmind

    Saturday, 14th March 2009 at 1:07 pm

  6. Hoping things will work out for you.
    Take care. x

    Jessica

    Sunday, 15th March 2009 at 12:51 pm


Leave a Reply

