Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Agitated to Diazepam…

with 2 comments

So, I am feeling agitated this evening. I’ve spent the entire day, yawning, exhausted, struggling to keep my eyes open, head awake and in gear. Then, it becomes the evening and it is almost time for evening medication and I become agitated. So agitated, some time in the lounge, some time pacing the room or some time on the dance mat was not enough to dissipate the energy. I’ve resorted to diazepam now instead but I fear that might not be enough to calm the agitation enough for me to sleep. I’m just glad it’s not a pre-ECT evening! I hate this stupid condition. It is always working against me. Always making it harder. I just wish there were quick and easy solutions. I hate the way agitation makes me feel. So restless and on edge. All jittery. It’s horrible.

Written by intothesystem

Sunday, 15th March 2009 at 11:50 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is awful, absolutely horrible. And completely disabling. I also wish there was a quick fix solution.

    I hope you feel better soon. You are in my thoughts. X

    Karita

    Monday, 16th March 2009 at 12:32 pm

  2. (((Hugs))), I am going to called D tomorrow to make another appointment, hopefully sooner rather than later. x

    Alison

    Monday, 16th March 2009 at 8:37 pm


Leave a Reply

