Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Short-lived Up…

with 2 comments

After ECT today, I’ve had a bit of a short period of up-ness. I am exhausted now though so the diazepam has come out to settle any restlessness and hopefully allow me to sleep. I woke up about 3.30 am last night which really hasn’t helped things.

Today, has been okay though. My mood has been lifted by the nice weather and the ECT. I’ve had a splitting headache all day but have been talkative and a little restless. I wish my mood would hit normal though. All this up and down is so frustrating!

Anyway. Hopefully this diazepam will kick in soon. I’m worried I am going to end up addicted but it’s the only thing that actually works. Zopiclone is evil and makes me psychotic. My quetiapine dose is being reduced and even at 400mg it didn’t really sedate me. I can’t have phenergan after my OD and promazine doesn’t work at all. I just wished something would! Must get Dr G to sort something out.

Written by intothesystem

Friday, 20th March 2009 at 11:14 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want my Phenergan back, they took it off me… it didn’t work but I still want it back… I wonder if the nice letter from the crisis team will return it back to me today. Perhaps not… take care x

    Alison

    Sunday, 22nd March 2009 at 9:58 am


Leave a Reply

