Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Online…

with 4 comments

I wrote a long post about a week ago with the intention of posting it when I got internet access, but I seem to have lost it.

I now have internet access. I’ve worked out how to use my new upgraded mobile phone as a modem in Linux and it appears to be working for the time being. I struggled with it for hours recently, but this time I just plugged it in and it seems to do the trick.

I have very little else to say as I’m really, really tired, but I will update properly soon. ECT really is draining. Even more so, when the canula falls out leaving you and your clothes completely drenched in blood. It’s really not what you want to wake up to.

Anyway I must sleep before I collapse. Night x

Written by intothesystem

Friday, 10th April 2009 at 10:09 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are not selling ECT to me.

    la

    Friday, 10th April 2009 at 10:11 pm

  2. It doesn’t appear to be working all that well for me. However, the other patients who have been coming with me have done much better. One has really improved and almost recovered since she went for ECT and the other is a lot better too.

    intothesystem

    Saturday, 11th April 2009 at 1:00 pm

  3. Have you thought about mobile broadband? I know having internet access is probally the last thing you really want but it could be handy if you want to stay in touch with people… I have one of those vodafone mobile things for when I am out and about £15 gives 1GB of surfing.

    Alison

    Saturday, 11th April 2009 at 9:22 pm

  4. Thanks Alison. I have thought about it, but my bloke was keen for me not to have access. The good thing is my new mobile phone doubles up as a mobile broadband connection if you connect it using USB, so I have it anyway now. :) It’s handy to have, just for emails and to check wordpress now and again.

    intothesystem

    Tuesday, 14th April 2009 at 8:29 pm


Leave a Reply

