Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Appointment Letter…

with 10 comments

It came! It came! Would you believe it? I am finally going to see an NHS psychiatrist, only 6 months after I was referred to her. The appointment isn’t until 22nd September, which seems like ages away, but at least I have a date now. The letter has the ominous line “or a member of the team”, so I don’t expect to actually see Dr B, but we shall see.

Anyway.. proper post coming soon.

Written by intothesystem

Monday, 10th August 2009 at 2:44 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hurrah! It proves the NHS can work it’s magic eventually.

    You may be lucky and get to see the top woman; to be fair I’ve only ever seen the consultant psych in my team. The only time I saw an SHO was when I was admitted and she did the admission assessments, and even then I still got to meet the top dog.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog,

    xx

    Ruth

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 5:10 pm

  2. Hurrah! It proves the NHS can work it’s magic eventually.

    You may be lucky and get to see the top woman; to be fair I’ve only ever seen the consultant psych in my team. The only time I saw an SHO was when I was admitted and she did the admission assessments, and even then I still got to meet the top dog.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog,

    xx

    Ruth

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 5:10 pm

  3. I’m glad you’ve got an appointment at least! It seems there’s Consultant Psychiatrists and then Staff grade ones, and I’ve only ever seen the staff grade one.
    x

    Kate

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 7:10 pm

  4. I’m glad you’ve got an appointment at least! It seems there’s Consultant Psychiatrists and then Staff grade ones, and I’ve only ever seen the staff grade one.
    x

    Kate

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 7:10 pm

  5. It’s weird I’ve only ever seen consultants and seen them consistantly. Maybe it’s a reflection of how sleepy this place is or perhaps I’m just lucky – although the top dogs took their time to help. Take care xxx

    eccedentesiast

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 10:14 pm

  6. It’s weird I’ve only ever seen consultants and seen them consistantly. Maybe it’s a reflection of how sleepy this place is or perhaps I’m just lucky – although the top dogs took their time to help. Take care xxx

    eccedentesiast

    Monday, 10th August 2009 at 10:14 pm

  7. I am glad you got your appointment finally… I have my follow up from my hospital discharge on the 8th in the morning, am hoping it will be with the consultant although would prefer his SHO who was a frequent face on the ward and very nice… not expecting much from it but still… ironically am seeing Dr G that afternoon will probably need it after the NHS! Lol :)

    Alison

    Tuesday, 11th August 2009 at 5:57 pm

  8. I am glad you got your appointment finally… I have my follow up from my hospital discharge on the 8th in the morning, am hoping it will be with the consultant although would prefer his SHO who was a frequent face on the ward and very nice… not expecting much from it but still… ironically am seeing Dr G that afternoon will probably need it after the NHS! Lol :)

    Alison

    Tuesday, 11th August 2009 at 5:57 pm

  9. I guess we shall see who I end up seeing. I hope I get to see the consultant at least on this first appointment, but I guess it doesn’t really matter.

    intothesystem

    Tuesday, 11th August 2009 at 10:09 pm

  10. I guess we shall see who I end up seeing. I hope I get to see the consultant at least on this first appointment, but I guess it doesn’t really matter.

    intothesystem

    Tuesday, 11th August 2009 at 10:09 pm


Leave a Reply

