Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Mind Spinning…

with 3 comments

I have so many potential blog posts spinning around my head. So much I want to get out of here. I keep seeing things I want to comment on and I just don’t seem to have the time or the means to articulate the things I want to.

I don’t really know where to start and I don’t really have time to start. I wish I did.

By the time I get around to writing what I want to, no doubt the moment will have passed. I wanted to comment on the Kerrie Wooltorton case. I wanted to comment on The Conservative party’s proposals to “Get Britain Working”. I don’t know when I will find the time.

There are personal things I wish to say too. I am unsure I can say them here. I feel torn between the need to share and the need to hide. I feel torn between honesty and not wanting to worry people.

There is one other debate I’m having at the moment with myself. The question of anonymity. I have written about this before, but it’s all about the balance of being honest and open about my illness and wanting to hide things and protect my family from the worst of it all.

If you know much about me you could probably find my blog. For example, a search for “Creative Remedies” puts me in the top 5 results on Google. Knowing just a few basic facts you would identify me from reading here. I guess this just makes me wonder if I should be done with it and stick my name on here.

Anyway the short window of time I had to write has come to an end. I’ll be back soon.

Written by intothesystem

Saturday, 10th October 2009 at 2:12 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know the feeling of too much to write and not enough time. Hang in there x

    Kate

    Saturday, 10th October 2009 at 5:17 pm

  2. I have to write since if I didn’t I wouldn’t even be able to stay sane… writing I feel keeps me sane. Getting things out of my head keeps me going or rather functioning even if sometimes it doesn’t make sense. I can understand the flustration about the anonymity.

    Alison

    Saturday, 10th October 2009 at 9:34 pm

  3. I predict a riot…and then the work house.

    Louise

    Wednesday, 21st October 2009 at 7:43 pm


Leave a Reply

