Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Difficult…

with 2 comments

Things are really difficult right now. I’m going mad spending too much time in my partner’s company. We’ve been in each other’s pockets for a couple of weeks now over the festive period and I don’t think that is helping matters. The lack of time to myself, to do as I please without question or comment from anyone else is driving me mad.

I’d been pretty much counting on the fact that everything would all go back to “normal” tomorrow, but sadly it will be more for this for a little while longer. We are both still full of cold and as such my bloke won’t be going back to work tomorrow as planned.

Last night was long and painful. We tried to talk, but basically argued solidly for hours, long into the night. It was one of those conversations that got us no where, but took us to plenty of painful places on the way.

I want to write more, but as such I’m under the same continual pressure. I don’t know when or if anything will change.

Written by intothesystem

Sunday, 3rd January 2010 at 10:10 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *hug* I don’t know what I can say, sorry. It’s a real shame he doesn’t understand that everyone needs space at times and stuff. X

    Kate

    Monday, 4th January 2010 at 1:17 am

    • If I am being totally sincere here, I would say you need a break from him or each other. Sometimes it’s not hard to face but it certainly sounds like things are strained and the constant arguments are only going to add strain and stress to your own health and without doubt not going to aid you getting better or seeing any improvement, can’t he see that? Or does he get some kind of pleasure out of picking on you – I apologise if I am over stepping the mark here!

      Alison

      Monday, 4th January 2010 at 7:27 pm


Leave a Reply

