Into the system…

blogging, work, mental health, therapy, disability, benefits and more…

Testing Email Blogging…

with 7 comments

I have no idea if this will work from my mobile email address and not my intothesystem one, but it is worth a try. I am not going to blog much as I guess I should be using my time here to try and get better. At least that is what everyone keeps telling me, but then again I am bored and it helps me to order my thoughts and write. All I have done is write. About 80 sides in my A5 paperchase notebook in 3 days. I am going to run out of space in a few days at this rate. Already using vast quantities of ink!

I think I am a little hypomanic at the moment. My mood has got increasingly speedy over the past 24 hours. It was horribly mixed last night. Desperately suicidal and wanting to self harm, yet bouncy and hyper. This morning I am just hyper and giddy. The bad thoughts aren’t as strong and are being replaced by a constant need to talk and write. I’ve been trying to calm down to avoid the chemical cosh. Avoiding the urge to dance around and sing!

Apparently I will see the psychiatrist tomorrow. I was hoping it would be today. Spoke to one of my named nurses for a bit just now though so they should know what my mood is like. I just about talked her silly I think. I seem to have got lucky with my nurses. They seem to be the two nicest staff here but they are both new, young and not disillusioned yet.

I just want people to be straight with me and tell me what is going on though. There doesn’t seem to be much involvement with the patients. We just get ordered to dinner and to collect our meds and that is about it.

Actually just after moaning my named nurse came back with a WRAP form saying that I should get involved with my CPA as I am clearly capable and enjoy writing. I guess I’m not being treated as a complete imbecile then! I am trying to make it clear I want to be involved and not just bossed about.

I shall sign off now. Don’t want to write a missive and it not work, but if all goes to plan I may write a little bit now and then.

Thanks so much to everyone for their kind messages of support. Especially to those who have texted or tweeted. You are helping to keep me sane! I say sane of course when I’m in a loony bin, but you know what I mean. Take care Xx

Written by intothesystem

Monday, 11th January 2010 at 10:46 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So it works but formats weirdly. May stick to the mobile web posting thingy then. Probably uses about the same amount of data. It’s an option though. X

    intothesystem

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 10:50 am

    • Just tested in skyfire instead and looks fine on that. Must just be the nokia browser formatting. Good to know anyway. X

      intothesystem

      Monday, 11th January 2010 at 6:36 pm

  2. Glad you still have contact! Hope everything is ok.

    trio25

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 12:29 pm

  3. Hi ITS :) I’m really glad you’ve posted. I had been wondering how to reach you.

    If writing helps, for God sake keep doing it!

    Hope to hear from you again soon. Sending you lots of good warm get well soon thoughts xx

    la

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 3:45 pm

  4. Good to see you! The format looks fine from where I’m sitting.

    I hope you feel better soon and don’t go crazy (oops, sorry) from boredom.

    XXX

    Karita

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 5:33 pm

  5. Looks fine, like a normal blog post to me! Hope the mood is okay and you have not been tempted to climb the walls just yet!

    Alison

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 6:12 pm

  6. Want reams and reams of paper, ink and chocolate on Thursday then love?
    Magazines? Things to bribe other patients/staff with?

    Lots of love xx

    eccedentesiast

    Monday, 11th January 2010 at 6:51 pm


Leave a Reply

